Creation of a Crowdfunded Game (Week 20)

My mastery presentation plan is going well with the presentation structure ready and all I have to do with it now is add in all the images and videos. The structure follows the senior mastery handbook’s structure but this guide works well and flows nicely with everything I did. The first practice went by rather quickly with little to no problems. My next practice is Monday the seventh which I need to do a rush job on my videos as I won’t be able to transport them to school until I get my terabyte hard drive to move them. Once I get them there, I need to timelapse most of the video to be digestible in the presentation as one is three hours long and the other is one and a half hours long. Other than the actual presentation, I need to prepare food for the panel and get a good outfit for the presentation date.
This week I did go to my internship but I did not go there to intern. I went to Digital Arts to get my internship log signed and I also went to Nexus VR Arcade to get Jeremy to sign that log as well. Other than the log, I was able to experience VR and learn a bit about how it works in order to produce a VR game in the future. This experience at the arcade showed me the locomotion of VR and how to implement it without giving the player motion sickness or any other ill effects. The second time I went to internship was with Tal to Digital Arts. We were there to place an order to help mount one of Tal’s art pieces onto a metal mount. Somehow we started talking photography and an interesting statement Scot made was “make the unfamiliar, familiar, and the familiar, unfamiliar.” This was an interesting statement and something I should try to use more in my pieces. All of my pieces are realistic with nothing really too strange in them. The unfamiliar aspect is absent in them but can be incorporated to be more interesting and eye-catching for the audience.

0 comments on “Creation of a Crowdfunded Game (Week 20)Add yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *